Isaac Kaufman of Westerly was named to the dean's list at Georgia Institute of Technology for the spring 2019 semester.

Alexander M. Berardo of Westerly was named to the dean’s list at Colby College for the spring 2019 semester.

Caroline Sisco of Westerly received a Bachelor of Arts summa cum laude in English/creative writing and Yolanda Avery of Pawcatuck received a Master of Social Work from Widener University.

Makenna Capalbo and Lilikali Smith of Westerly, Mackenzie Shaughnessy of Pawcatuck, Nicole Arruda of Hope Valley, Nicholas Benjamin of Stonington and Caitlyn Tillinghast of North Stonington were named to the dean’s list at the University of Hartford for the spring 2019 semester.

Jack MacDonald and Elizabeth Williams of Mystic were named to the dean’s list at Hofstra University for the spring 2019 semester.

Raymonjo Victorino of Mystic was presented with an Inclusive Excellence Award at Eastern Connecticut State University.

Matthew Cook of Charlestown received a Bachelor of Science magna cum laude in marine transportation operations fro the Maine Maritime Academy, and was named to the dean’s list for the spring 2019 semester.

The following local students were named to the dean's list at the University of New Hampshire for the spring 2019 semester: Westerly residents Colleen Pringer and Mary Hurley, highest honors; Hannah Heidtman and Matthew Walker, honors; Bradford residents Kellie Gilluly, highest honors and Derek Rubin, high honors; Ashaway resident Ethan Blanchard, honors; Charlestown residents Alexander Gross, highest honors and Joseph Catalano, honors; Hope Valley residents Emma Blatt and Bonnie Turek, highest honors; North Stonington residents Ryan Dussault of North Stonington, highest honors; Ethan Smith, high honors and Emma Steele, honors; and Mystic residents Elizabeth Earley, high honors and Ashley Montgomery, honors.

The following local students were named to the honor roll at The Williams School: upper school, distinguished honors, Westerly residents Elizabeth Merryweather and Joe Sullivan; Bradford resident Nico Brown; Pawcatuck resident Kat Petrosky; Stonington residents William Palmer, Hartmut Doerwaldt, Amanda Nessel, Caelan Desmond, Rachel Luxton, Kate Pickens and Anna Mirsky; and Mystic residents Alessandra D'Arcy, Anna Terry, Cyrus D'Arcy, Leah Potoff, Devin Shah, James Denman and Dasha Klein; honors, Westerly resident Robbie Darling; Pawcatuck resident Braedon Hansen; Stonington residents Lily Fowler and Ben Fauerbach; and Mystic residents Anna Mae Saunders, Quinn Furgueson, Aliya Khan and Carly Straub; and middle school, honors, Westerly resident Eric Yan; Pawcatuck resident Bryce Bennhoff; and Stonington residents Jacob Bates, Daniel Acheychek, Jesse Brunelle and Campbell Gray.


Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.