Jillian Schreier of Westerly, Colin Kronholm of Stonington and Serena Monteiro and Leslie Spencer of Mystic were named to the dean’s list at Tufts University for the spring 2019 semester.

Abigail Ridler of Westerly was inducted into the Tri-Beta National Biological Honor Society at Eastern Connecticut State University. She is a member of the class of 2018 majoring in biology.

The following local students graduated from The Prout School: Westerly residents Lauren Anhalt, Benjamin Bilotti, Andrew Donnelly, Claire Jalbert, Jesse Liguori, Sarabeth McClain, Sarah Mitchell, Emme O'Connor, Alexandra Wilks and Annaliesa Wood; Ashaway resident Christina Vangel; Carolina resident Katrina Straub; Charlestown residents William Gardiner, Timothy Joyce, Calum Lehrach, and Evan Marshall; Hope Valley resident Xiaoya (Cindy) Huang; Shannock resident Vanessa Oatley; and Pawcatuck resident Wesley Rea.

Westerly residents Hannah Beldock, Austin F. Egger, Kirsten E. Galloway, Eric B. Moller and Kelly L. Richmond; Pawcatuck residents Heidi J. Chronister, Matthew J. Falcone, Penelope Knowles, Lenka Minar, Elizabeth A. Morgan, Matthew J. Muller, Alexis Parker, Arielle M. Pearson, Noah Rocherolle, Jeffrey R. Rubin, Alisha N. Shortman, Myka B. Silvia, Justin T. Toland and Justice Wilk; North Stonington residents Christopher Annino, Breeze L. Floyd, Raina S. Haase, Anthony W. Mazzella, Anton C. Smith and Karolynn M. Thompson; Mystic residents Zachary J. Amarante, Christopher D. Beatty, Graycin A. Britton, Madison A. Britton, Allison E. Hill, Clara S. Leuze, Nel C. McCarty, Nicholas C. Nado, Matthew T. Peterson, Danielle M. Pucci, Joharis Rodriguez, Jeffrey T. Strader Jr, Jackelyn R. Ter Beek and Megan H. Tunila; and Old Mystic resident Adam B. Rugh have been named to the dean's list at Three Rivers Community College.

Nico Botelho of Westerly was named to the president's list and Brittany Chanski of Westerly, Meagan Power of Ashaway and Rylee MacMillan of Mystic were named to the dean’s list at Plymouth State University for the fall 2019 semester. 

Robert Lockaby of Stonington and Kevin Carpenter of Mystic were inducted into Lambda Pi Eta at Eastern Connecticut State University. Carpenter, a member of the class of 2019 majoring in communication, was presented an award for Excellence in Photography and Publication Design. Lockaby, a member of the class of 2022 majoring in communication was presented an award for Excellence in Radio.

Madison Fermini of North Stonington was named to the dean's list at Cazenovia College for the spring 2019 semester.

Dylan L. Anderson of Pawcatuck received a Doctor of Philosophy in civil engineering and Andrew T. Alferman of Mystic received a Master of Science in mechanical engineering from Oregon State University.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.