Community Calendar

Community Artists Program
10 a.m. - 4 p.m. Charlestown

Charlestown Historical Society Archive
1 p.m. - 3 p.m. Charlestown

Basic Computer Instruction
2 p.m. - 3 p.m. Charlestown

Yoga for Beginners
4 p.m. - 5:15 p.m. Charlestown

Cruise Night
5 p.m. - 8 p.m. Ashaway

Charlestown Farmers’ Market
9:30 a.m. - 1 p.m. Charlestown

... View all of today's events


Stay Connected




Newsroom


Newsroom

David Tranchida

Vice President & Editor

dtranchida@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8248

Corey Fyke

News & Digital Editor

cfyke@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8245

News

Angela Algier

Police, Fire & Courts

aalgier@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8240

Maggie Anderson

News Clerk & Community Calendar

manderson@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8256

Nancy Burns-Fusaro

Front Porch & Community

nbfusaro@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8239

Cynthia Drummond

Hopkinton & Richmond

cdrummond@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8280

Dale Faulkner

Westerly

dfaulkner@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8255

Bob Laux-Bachand

Copy Editor

blauxbachand@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8244

Tracey C. O’Neill

Stonington

toneill@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8235

Brooke Constance White

Charlestown & General Assignment

brookiecw@gmail.com

Jason Vallee

Copy Editor

jvallee@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8220

Sports

Keith Kimberlin

kkimberlin@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8237

Bob Marr

bmarr@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8216



Back to Directory
Top Stories of the Week

Man found dead in Bradford tent …
BRADFORD — Westerly police have not yet identified the 25-year-old man found deceased in a tent behind a house on Bowling Lane at about 4:45 … more ...

Man dies after getting pinned by limb in tree …
CHARLESTOWN — A 71-year-old Deer Run man died Tuesday morning while trimming a tree on his property. The man, identified by police as Czeslaw Swizcz, … more ...

Police ID man found dead in tent …
BRADFORD — A 25-year-old man who was found dead in a tent behind a house on Bowling Lane has been identified. Jason Knight Barber was … more ...

Westerly man facing charges in child pornography case …
WAKEFIELD — A Westerly man is facing charges following a Rhode Island State Police investigation into the possession and transfer of child pornography. Benjamin Kelley, … more ...

Local barber poised to make his final cuts count …
WESTERLY — After 54 years of cutting hair, Joe DeMario is closing up shop. But he wants to go out with a bang, he said, … more ...

Comments