ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

Community Calendar

Animal Experiences with Dave Marchetti
10 a.m. - 11 a.m. Charlestown

Nutrition Seminar
10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. Westerly

Saturday Sweat Fitcamp
11 a.m. - 12:30 a.m. Westerly

Hope Valley Indoor Winter Farmers Market
11:15 a.m. - 1:30 p.m. Wyoming

Easter Egg Hunt
1 p.m. - 2 p.m. Westerly

Local Author Presentation
1 p.m. - 2 p.m. Westerly

Book Signing
1 p.m. - 3 p.m. Westerly

Free Income Tax help
2:30 p.m. - 5 p.m. Charlestown

11th Annual SUFA Pins for Pets Bowlathon
5 p.m. - 8 p.m. Westerly

The Foursome
8 p.m. - 9:30 p.m. Westerly

... View all of today's events

Stay Connected


ADVERTISEMENT


Newsroom


Newsroom

David Tranchida

Vice President & Editor

dtranchida@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8248

Corey Fyke

News & Digital Editor

cfyke@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8245

News

Angela Algier

Police, Fire & Courts

aalgier@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8240

Maggie Anderson

News Clerk & Community Calendar

manderson@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8256

Nancy Burns-Fusaro

Front Porch & Community

nbfusaro@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8239

Cynthia Drummond

Hopkinton & Richmond

cdrummond@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8280

Dale Faulkner

Westerly

dfaulkner@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8255

Bob Laux-Bachand

Copy Editor

blauxbachand@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8244

Nancy Lavin

Stonington

nlavin@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8235

Ellyn Santiago

Charlestown & General Assignment

esantiago@thewesterlysun.com

Jason Vallee

Copy Editor

jvallee@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8220

Sports

Keith Kimberlin

kkimberlin@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8237

Bob Marr

bmarr@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8216



Back to Directory
Top Stories of the Week

Two charged after selling heroin to undercover officers …
WESTERLY — A 24-year-old local man with a criminal drug history is in trouble with the law again after he allegedly sold heroin to undercover … more ...

Randall’s Ordinary sold, will return …
NORTH STONINGTON — One of the oldest homes in the area is being saved, much to the delight of local historians. Randall’s Ordinary, the old … more ...

Westerly stymies request for Burdick probe document …
WESTERLY — The town is refusing to publicly release a consultant’s report detailing his findings following an investigation of former Zoning Officer Elizabeth Burdick’s claims … more ...

Police logs: Wednesday, March 25, 2015 …
Westerly Michael S. Famodimu, 22, of 4 Knight St., Westerly, was charged Saturday with disorderly conduct. A 15-year-old juvenile was charged with the same offense. … more ...

Police logs: Thursday, March 26, 2015 …
Westerly October K. Greene, 38, of 155 Alton Bradford Road, Bradford was charged Tuesday with larceny under $1,500. Stonington Daniel J. Southerland, 39, of Groton, … more ...

Latest Comments