ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

Community Calendar

Community Artists Program
10 a.m. - 4 p.m. Charlestown

Open Day at the Archery Range
11 a.m. - 2 p.m. Charlestown

Bridge Group
1 p.m. - 3 p.m. Charlestown

E-Reader Help
5:30 p.m. - 7 p.m. Charlestown

Monday Night Jamz
6 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. Misquamicut

Family Fun: The Great Baldini
7 p.m. - 8 p.m. Charlestown

... View all of today's events


Stay Connected
Friends to Follow


ADVERTISEMENT


Newsroom


Newsroom

David Tranchida

Vice President & Editor

dtranchida@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8248

Corey Fyke

News & Digital Editor

cfyke@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8245

News

Angela Algier

Police, Fire & Courts

aalgier@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8240

Maggie Anderson

News Clerk & Community Calendar

manderson@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8256

Nancy Burns-Fusaro

Front Porch & Community

nbfusaro@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8239

Cynthia Drummond

Hopkinton & Richmond

cdrummond@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8280

Dale Faulkner

Westerly

dfaulkner@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8255

Bob Laux-Bachand

Copy Editor

blauxbachand@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8244

Tracey C. O’Neill

Stonington

toneill@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8235

Brooke Constance White

Charlestown & General Assignment

brookiecw@gmail.com

Jason Vallee

Copy Editor

jvallee@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8220

Sports

Keith Kimberlin

kkimberlin@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8237

Bob Marr

bmarr@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8216



Back to Directory
Top Stories of the Week

Hope Valley-Wyoming fire chief nears his last call after 51 …
HOPE VALLEY — Sylvia Stanley is preparing for the day in mid-July when her husband, Fred, who has served as Hope Valley-Wyoming fire chief for … more ...

8 vying for Westerly council vacancy …
WESTERLY — Two former councilors, a licensed clinical social worker, and the town’s former human resources director are among a field of eight candidates seeking … more ...

Belting it out at Fenway: Grillo to sing national anthem …
PAWCATUCK — It came as no surprise to Michael Grillo’s friends and family when they heard he’d hit it out of the park during his … more ...

Fourth of July parades, fireworks, and celebrations …
Parades STONINGTON Stonington’s Fourth of July all town parade kicks off Saturday, July 4, at 10 a.m. at Wadawanuck Square, winds through the streets of … more ...

Police logs: Saturday, July 4, 2015 …
Westerly Thomas J. McKain, 50, of 18 Wall St., Apt. A, Westerly, was charged Tuesday on a bench warrant issued from 4th District Court. Jan … more ...

Comments