Email Newsletter Signup



  • Stations of the Cross 10 a.m. - 11 a.m. Westerly
  • ACGOW April exhibit 11 a.m. - 7 p.m. Westerly
  • Toddler Story Hour 11 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. Carolina
  • Basic Computer Classes 2 p.m. - 3 p.m. Charlestown
  • Fish and Chips Dinner 5 p.m. - 8 p.m. Westerly
  • Stargazing 6 p.m. - Midnight Charlestown
  • Surfside 8 Square Dance 8 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. Westerly
  • "Old Love" 8 p.m. - 9:30 p.m. Westerly
  • Hoxie Gallery exhibit 9 a.m. - 6 p.m. Westerly

  • ... Click for all of today's events


  • How to reach us

    Westerly Sun Offices:

    99 Mechanic Street

    Pawcatuck, CT 06379

    401-348-1000

    860-495-8200

    Mailing Address:

    Sun Publishing

    P.O. Box 520

    Westerly, RI 02891

    Newsroom

    David Tranchida, Vice President & Editor

    dtranchida@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8248

    Marleah Ross, Editor

    mross@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8245

    Ken Sorensen, Weekend Editor

    ksorensen@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8270

    Staff Writers

    Angela Algier

    aalgier@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8240

    Cynthia Drummond

    cdrummond@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8280

    Nancy Burns-Fusaro, Front Porch & Community

    nbfusaro@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8239

    Dale Faulkner

    dfaulkner@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8255

    Keith Kimberlin

    kkimberlin@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8237

    Bob Marr

    bmarr@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8216

    Nancy Lavin

    nlavin@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8235

    Leslie Rovetti

    lrovetti@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8243

    Copy Editors

    Kelly-Ann Franklin

    kfranklin@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8220

    Bob Laux-Bachand

    blauxbachand@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8244

    News Clerk

    Maggie Anderson

    manderson@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8256

    Weekly Publications

    Mike Souza

    Associate Editor

    msouza@themysticriverpress.com • 860-495-8224

    Photographers

    Jill Connor

    Chief Photographer

    jconnor@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8250

    Christine Corrigan • 860-495-8250

    Grace White • 860-495-8250

    Advertising

    John Layton

    Vice President & Advertising Director

    jlayton@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8265

    Victor Tarry

    Digital Advertising Manager

    vtarry@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8247

    Karen Davis

    Classifieds Manager

    kdavis@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8223

    Helen Bommer

    Legal Advertising Specialist

    hbommer@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8254

    Special Sections

    Adrienne Altobelli

    Director of Special Sections

    aaltobelli@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8268

    Mark Dullea

    Pre-Press Manager

    mdullea@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8233

    Ad Design & Pre-Press

    addesign@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8226

    Sun Graphics

    Kate Burris, Designer

    kburris@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8246

    Jen Obrey, Designer

    jobrey@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8286

    Online Services

    Carolyn Wallach

    Chief Digital Officer

    cwallach@record-journal.com • 203-317-2219

    Rachel Pierson

    Calendar & Guide

    rpierson@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8242

    Jennifer Sullivan

    Web Developer

    jsullivan@thewesterlysun.com • 860-495-8285